metaLAB’s 2012 community of fellows

Last Friday, metaLAB’s inaugural fellows community convened for the first time! Here they are in the backyard of metaLAB’s offices at 42 Kirkland—with an unseen wild turkey roaming in the background—from left to right: Georgina Lewis, Sara Hendren, Gretchen Henderson, Elizabeth Anne Watkins, Michael McCluskey, Elizabeth Macwillie, Ahmed Kabil, Jeffrey Sarah Zaidan, Jeffrey Schnapp (MLH faculty director), Matthew Blumberg, Marguerite Avery, Jeff Goldenson, Yanni Loukissas (MLH senior researcher), Kyle Parry (MLH researcher). (Not pictured: Sara Radice, Sarah Anne Carter.) They’re a remarkable group of artists, scholars, teachers, and technologists, and we’re looking forward to an energizing year of learning, making, and reaching new audiences together.